
So I'm hangin' at PDX about to get on flight 1 of 3 to France! Props to PDX for having free internet access. So packing was successful and even included the dry-run bag-weighage (where you pack your bag and then go into your mom's bathroom to awkwardly weigh yourself, then yourself + bag and do the math...). Before departure I was able to go to the gym, eat a burrito (I hear mexican food is hard to come by in france), buy a book about baby animals in/around the northwest (for the 2 year old who's letting me stay at her house), and now i'm just waiting. Security was pretty relaxed and I got a chatty TSA woman who was giving me her conveyor-belt shtick about it being a federal offense to bring chocolate overseas... I sort of giggle-choked and realized she was trying to be funny so I gave it to her. TSA's gotta do something to keep it light. I'm headed to Seattle where I have 4 hours to wait for a flight to London (9 hours) then a 3 hour layover until my flight to Paris (2 hours). Then I crawl around Charles de Gaulle Airport looking for my bags, my coffee, my french language skills, and my soul (jet-lag is hard). THEN I curl up snuggly-snug near the train station where I sleep for 2 hours and then board a 2.5 hour train to Nantes, for a 11:38pm arrival. This all takes place in roughly 24 hours (I think). Anyways, to summarize, I'll be really tired, dry, bitchy, and on another continent. See you then!

No comments:
Post a Comment